HUDSON, NH BOARD OF SELECTMEN

Minutes of the June 5, 2018 Workshop Meeting

- CALL TO ORDER by Chairman Coutu the meeting of June 5, 2018 at 7:00 p.m. in the Selectmen's Meeting Room at Town Hall.
- 2. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE led by Lisa Nute, IT Director.

3. ATTENDANCE

<u>Board of Selectmen</u>: Roger Coutu, David Morin, Marilyn McGrath, Angela Routsis, Normand Martin

<u>Staff/Others</u>: Steve Malizia, Town Administrator; Lisa Nute, IT Director; Kathy Carpentier, Finance Director; Fire Chief Rob Buxton; Police Chief Jason Lavoie

4. NONPUBLIC SESSION

Motion by Selectman Martin, seconded by Selectman Morin, to enter Nonpublic Session pursuant to RSA 91-A:3 II RSA 91-A:3 II (a) The dismissal, promotion, or compensation of any public employee or the disciplining of such employee, or the investigation of any charges against him or her, unless the employee affected (1) has a right to a meeting and (2) requests that the meeting be open, in which case the request shall be granted; and RSA 91-A:2 (a) Strategy or negotiations with respect to collective bargaining, carried 5-0 by roll call.

Chairman Coutu entered Nonpublic Session at 7:02 p.m., thus ending the televised portion of the meeting. Any votes taken upon entering open session will be listed on the Board's next agenda. The public is asked to leave the room.

Chairman Coutu entered open session at 8:51 p.m.

Motion by Selectman Morin, seconded by Selectman Martin, to award non-union salary increases as outlined on the Town Administrator's Memo dated June 5, 2018 relative to proposed salary schedule effective July 1, 2018, carried 5-0.

Motion by Selectman McGrath, seconded by Selectman Routsis, to place the Town Clerk/ Tax Collector on Year 3 of the salary scale \$58,833 approved by the voters, carried 5-0.

Discussion relative to Benson Park Committee and Conservation Commission to have safety training by the Fire Department.

5. ADJOURNMENT

Motion to adjourn at 8:58 p.m. by Selectman Martin, seconded by Selectman Routsis, carried 5-0.

Transcribed by Donna Graham, Recorder	
Roger E. Coutu, Chairman	
David S. Morin, Vice-Chairman	
Marilyn E. McGrath, Selectman	
Angela Routsis, Selectman	
Normand G. Martin, Selectman	